Home

Lovely rugs & yarn bombs

Hand-felted rugs in contemporary designs–so pretty. I have explored the art of felting in my crochet and know how wonderful and surprising the results can be. Check out these beautiful felt rugs. I love the contemporary designs of these handmade rugs, but the idea also inspires me to get creative with small felt pieces purchased at the local fabric or craft store. Pick some cool colors, arrange them on the table top, stitch them together and let your imagination go wild. Could this be the start of a rug design, a piece of wearable art or a one-of-a-kind hat?

Also on Design Milk, check out the beautiful yarn-bombed bus and other project by Magda Sayeg. As a stay-at-home, non-confrontational activist, I think that yarn-bombing may be the one subversive activity I’m willing to undertake. One problem: You have to do it in the middle of the night and I’m usually well into a sound sleep. Sigh. Has anyone had any experience with yarn bombing? I want to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

