Home

StorylineCreationsI’m going to go out on a limb here and announce that I am taking baby steps toward a more minimalist lifestyle. No way will I ever be a true minimalist except in my mind, but I’ve come to realize over the past couple of years that I have way too much stuff. And, when you’re a creative type and just can’t seem to stop making things (in my case crocheted items), you tend to build up a stockpile of said items over time.

Let’s be honest: Not everything one makes is going to sell. It’s not because they are poorly made or ugly, it’s just that these items and the right buyer have not yet crossed paths. At some point, you can wait no longer for that serendipitous event to take place. That brings me to…

Freebie Friday!

StorylineCreations crocheted hats

Here’s a glimpse of the four hats that are free to the first four people who respond to this blog.

That’s right. I’m offering four crocheted hats to the first four people responding to this post with a legitimate comment (no trolls, please). I will then contact these individuals privately (we’ll figure that out), to get a mailing address. Once these four people have provided mailing addresses, each will get a hat on my dime. There’s no catch. Well, almost…

Once you’ve received your original StorylineCreations hat, there’s a small favor involved: Take a picture of yourself in the hat and post it to my StorylineCreations Facebook page. I would love to see it on someone’s head along with a comment about the hat. And while you’re there, take a moment to “like” that page if you haven’t already done so.

I really want these hats to go to a good home, so if you’re not seriously interested, please don’t bother having me mail you a hat. Thank you!

I hope you love surprises, because I’m going to choose the hat for you. These beanie type hats will fit nearly every head size (except babies and children). They are a bit whimsical, but are reversible. If you’re not feeling the whimsy, turn it inside out.Voila! No more whimsy.

Are you ready to give this a try? I am. Hopefully I have not forgotten some crucial detail that turns this into something weird and wild!

One thought on “Let’s Have Some Fun

  1. Pingback: Use With Caution | storyline creations

Leave a Reply

