Home

Some great ideas here put together by Darleen Hopkins. I don’t know about you other fiber gurus, but I’m going to try a little harder to be eco-friendly and, for starters, make a colorful stack of these dishcloths.

Crochet By Darleen Hopkins

The 3 Rs and Crochet

TreeHuggingKingsCanyonI’ve always been a little bit of a nature girl.  You can call me a tree hugger if you like, I don’t mind. I grew up where curbside recycling began in 1980 and therefore separating trash became second nature to me.  I try to do my part to keep the air clean, the water pure and the land pristine.  If you love this big blue marble we call home as much as I do you likely practice the three Rs as much as possible.  You know them, reduce, reuse and recycle.  The 3 Rs are important and it’s important to understand the proper order.  First and foremost we want to REDUCE the amount of waste we create or the items we use.  When we can, we should try to REUSE what we have.  Once something has fulfilled its purpose, can we reuse it as something…

View original post 1,491 more words

Leave a Reply

